MARYLAND'S OFFICIAL
DESTINATION MARKETING ORGANIZATIONS (DMOS)

What is a Destination Marketing Organization (DMO)? 
A DMO is the principal organization responsible for leadership in the development and marketing of the tourism industry within their jurisdiction.  The Maryland Tourism Development Board has authorized one DMO per 23 Maryland Counties, Baltimore City and Ocean City.

ALLEGANY COUNTY

Ashli Workman

Director of Tourism
Allegany County Economic/Community Development
13 Canal Street, Room 306 | Cumberland, MD 21502
T: 301-876-9595 or 800-425-2067 | F: 301-777-5137 | E: aworkman@alleganygov.org

VISIT ANNAPOLIS & ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY

Kristen Pironis

Executive Director
Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County CVB
26 West Street | Annapolis, MD 21401
T: 410-280-0445 | Toll Free: 888-302-2852 | F: 410-263-9591 | E: kpironis@visitannapolis.org

BALTIMORE CITY

Trish McClean
Director of Brand Marketing
Visit Baltimore
400 E. Pratt Street, 10th Floor | Baltimore, MD 21202
T: 410-659-7300 | F: 443-817-0613 | E: tmcclean@baltimore.org

BALTIMORE COUNTY

Marjorie Hampson
Director
Baltimore County Tourism and Promotion Office of Communications
400 Washington Avenue | Towson, MD 21204
T: 410-887-4289 | F: 410-337-8496 | E: mhampson@baltimorecountymd.gov

CALVERT COUNTY

Hilary Dailey
Tourism Program Specialist
Calvert County Department of Economic Development
175 Main Street | Prince Frederick, MD 20678
T: 410-535-4583 Toll-free: 800-331-9771 | F: 410-535-4585 | E: hilary.dailey@calvertcountymd.gov

CAROLINE COUNTY

Tara Coursey

Director

Caroline County Office of Tourism
9194 Legion Road, Suite #1 | Denton, MD 21629
T: 410-479-0655 | F: 410-479-5563 | E: Director@VisitCaroline.org

CARROLL COUNTY

Yvonne (Bonnie) Staub
Manager
Carroll County Office of Tourism
1838 Emerald Hill Lane | Westminster, MD 21157
T: 410-848-1388 | F: 410-876-1560 | E: ystaub@ccg.carr.org

CECIL COUNTY

Sandy Turner
Tourism Coordinator
Cecil County Tourism
124 W. Main Street | Elkton, MD 21921
T: 410-996-6299 or 1-800-CECIL-95 | F: 1-866-466-7069 | E: sturner@ccgov.org

CHARLES COUNTY

Ashley Chenault
Chief of Tourism
Department of Recreation, Parks, and Tourism
8190 Port Tobacco Road | Port Tobacco, MD 20677
T: 301-932-3470 | F: 301-266-4733 | E: chenault@charlescountymd.gov

DORCHESTER COUNTY

Amanda Fenstermaker
Director
Dorchester County Tourism
2 Rose Hill Place | Cambridge, MD 21613
T: 410-228-1000 | Fax: 410-221-6545 | E: info@tourdorchester.org

FREDERICK COUNTY

Dave Ziedelis
Executive Director
Tourism Council of Frederick County, Inc.
151 S. East Street | Frederick, MD 21701
T: 301-600-2888 or 800-999-3613 | F: 301-600-4044 | E: dziedelis@fredco-md.net

GARRETT COUNTY

Sarah Duck
Vice President of Tourism & Marketing
Garrett County Chamber of Commerce
15 Visitors Center Drive | McHenry, MD 21541
T: 301-387-8746 | F: 301-334-8073 | E: sarah@garrettchamber.com

HARFORD COUNTY

Gregory Pizzuto
Executive Director
Visit Harford!
115 N. Main Street, Suite C | Bel Air, MD 21014
T: 410-838-7777 | E: greg@visitharford.com

HOWARD COUNTY

Amanda Hof
Executive Director
Howard County Tourism & Promotion
8267 Main Street, Side Entrance | Ellicott City, MD 21043
T: 410-313-1904 or 800-288-8747 | F: 410-313-1902 | E: amanda@howardcountytourism.com

KENT COUNTY

Jana Carter

Tourism Manager
Department of Economic and Tourism Development
400 High Street, 3rd Floor | Chestertown, MD 21620
T: 410-778-0416 | F: 410-778-2746 | E: jcarter@kentgov.org

MONTGOMERY COUNTY

Kelly Groff
President & CEO
Visit Montgomery County
1801 Rockville Pike, Suite 320 | Rockville, MD 20852
T: 240-641-6745 or 877-789-6904 | F: 240-641-6720 | E: kgroff@visitmontgomery.com

OCEAN CITY

Jessica Waters
Acting Tourism Director Ocean City
Town of Ocean City
4001 Coastal Highway | Ocean City, MD 21842
T: 410-289-2896 or 1-800-626-2326 | F: 410-289-2800 | E: jwaters@ococean.com

PRINCE GEORGE’S COUNTY

George Cooley
Executive Director
Prince George’s County CVB
9200 Basil Court, Suite 101 | Largo, MD 20774
T: 301-925-8300 | F: 301-925-2053 | E: gcooley@experiencepgc.com

QUEEN ANNE’S COUNTY

Katie Clendaniel
Marketing & Destination Development Specialist
Queen Anne’s County Economic & Tourism Development
425 Piney Narrows Road | Chester, MD 21619
T: 410-604-2100 | F: 410-604-2101 | E: htinelle@qac.org

ST. MARY’S COUNTY

Barbara Sopato
Executive Director
St. Mary’s County Department of Economic and Community Development
PO Box 653 |  Leonardtown, MD 20650
T: 301-475-4200 | F: 301-475-4414 | E: barbara@visitstmarysmd.com

TALBOT COUNTY

Cassandra M. Vanhooser
Director, Economic Development and Tourism
Talbot County Department of Economic Development and Tourism
11 S. Harrison Street | Easton, MD 21601
T: 410-770-8000 | F: 410-770-8057 | E: cvanhooser@talbotcountymd.gov

WASHINGTON COUNTY

Daniel Spedden
President
Hagerstown-Washington County CVB
16 Public Square | Hagerstown, MD 21740
T: 301-791-3246 x12 | F: 301-791-2601 | E: dan@visithagerstown.com

WICOMICO COUNTY

Kristen Goller
Tourism Manager
Wicomico County Recreation, Parks & Tourism
8480 Ocean Highway | Delmar, MD 21875
T: 410-548-4914 | F: 410-341-4996 | E: kgoller@wicomicocounty.org

WORCESTER COUNTY

Melanie Pursel
Director
Worcester County Tourism
104 West Market Street | Snow Hill, MD 21863
T: 410-632-3110 or 800-852-0335 | F: 410-632-3158 | E: mpursel@co.worcester.md.us